diff2html.git
6 years agosupport new diff algorithm
Olivier Matz [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 17:28:52 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
support new diff algorithm

With the -a parameter, it is now possible to use the simplediff
library instead of the original diff2html.py linediff implementation.

Signed-off-by: Scito <info@scito.ch>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
6 years agoadd "-" in wordbreak chars
Olivier Matz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 17:43:28 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
add "-" in wordbreak chars

Signed-off-by: Scito <info@scito.ch>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
6 years agoenhance meta info in generated html
Olivier Matz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:13:13 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
enhance meta info in generated html

- set title
- add git favicon
- set generator url
- add a footer
- date
- language

Signed-off-by: Scito <info@scito.ch>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
6 years agoadd utf-8 support
Olivier Matz [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 16:11:04 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
add utf-8 support

Signed-off-by: Scito <info@scito.ch>
Signed-off: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>

6 years agoremove unecessary code in linediff()
Olivier Matz [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 17:23:33 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
remove unecessary code in linediff()

Signed-off-by: Scito <info@scito.ch>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agouse 2 streams (input and output) instead of 1 in parse_from_memory()
Olivier Matz [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 22:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
use 2 streams (input and output) instead of 1 in parse_from_memory()

The initial code was not well tested and according to Sergey it is not
working properly.

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agoallow to be called with strings instead of IO files
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
allow to be called with strings instead of IO files

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agowhen a "---" line is parsed, wait to see "+++" before anything else
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:34:17 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
when a "---" line is parsed, wait to see "+++" before anything else

Make it possible to work in case there are empty lines between ---
and +++. (used for processing the output provided by Python's
difflib which leads to an empty line between --- and +++)

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: remove unused variable output
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:32:23 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
cosmetic: remove unused variable output

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: remove unused variable l
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:20:36 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
cosmetic: remove unused variable l

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: remove some global variables
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:24:24 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
cosmetic: remove some global variables

Try to minimize the use of global variables.

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: rename {in,out}putfile to {in,out}put_file
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
cosmetic: rename {in,out}putfile to {in,out}put_file

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: fix whitespaces
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
cosmetic: fix whitespaces

enhance coding style.

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: replace "max" by "max_len"
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:02:40 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
cosmetic: replace "max" by "max_len"

max is the name of a builtin function:
http://docs.python.org/library/functions.html#max

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: replace "type" by "type_name"
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 13:02:20 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
cosmetic: replace "type" by "type_name"

Indeed "type" is a reserved word:
http://pentangle.net/python/handbook/node52.html

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agocosmetic: replace "buffer" by "buf"
Olivier Matz [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 12:51:40 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
cosmetic: replace "buffer" by "buf"

'buffer' is the name of a built-in function:
http://docs.python.org/library/functions.html#buffer

Signed-off-by: Sergey Satskiy <sergey.satskiy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Olivier Matz <zer0@droids-corp.org>
7 years agoMerge Alan's modification with original behaviour.
zer0 [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 23:17:26 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Merge Alan's modification with original behaviour.
Add options that can be given on command line.

7 years agoCommit changes from Alan "as is".
zer0 [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 22:29:40 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Commit changes from Alan "as is".

7 years agofirst release
zer0 [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 22:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
first release

7 years agoinit
root [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:52:40 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
init